GPP Street Team.

This month’s challenge was to cut out some stencils. I was hoping to cut some new ones but the month has flown by. So I am showing some old pages from my journals that feature a favourite stencil of mine.

On a more important note, I got to meet Michelle Ward who runs the GPP street team this weekend in Muscoda Wisconsin where she taught a workshop at the delightful Valley Ridge Art Studio. Can I just say that this was an adventure for me. I am a city gal and this place is way out in farmland. I was enthralled by the beauty of the surroundings; the utter quiet away from the city. The host and hostess Bill and Kathy Malkasian are absolutely delightful people and so gracious. They catered to our every whim and I had a blast. Michelle absolutely ROCKS and it was such a pleasure filled weekend. She is so down to earth and so enthusiastic in sharing her fabulous art and teaching some of her awesome techniques. Spray painting could not have been more of a heady pleasure; watching the queen in action was just awesome!!! I would do it over again and again it was so much fun. If you are searching for an intimate way of taking classes where you can absolutely immerse yourself in your art in such beautiful surroundings Valley Ridge is the place to go. You will not be disappointed. I will post some pics later….. the school run beckons. Talk about back to earth with a thud.

May 7, 2008. Street Team.

8 Comments

  1. Julie Prichard replied:

    Your pages are super duper cool, Tina! I can’t wait to hear more about your class- I’m jealous!!

  2. Michelle Ward replied:

    Squeee!!! I got to see these fab pages in REAL LIFE! Love the stencils Tina – thanks for sharing with the team. It was a delight to meet you and spend creative time together as VRAS. *winks because i have seen the elusive tina!!* The success of any workshop is dependant on the chemistry in the classroom and you made it so much fun. Until next time *big hugs*.

  3. stephanie replied:

    The pages are wonderful….it is really hard to cut faces and have them hold their vitality…these work!

  4. ArtKat replied:

    Terrific stencils, they have so much personality! The pages you created are wonderful! πŸ™‚

  5. Dawnie Thomas replied:

    So very cool and you inspire me to have a crack at these.Sounds like a very fine time was had by all so look forward to hearing/seeing all about it.

  6. Pam replied:

    Really cool look… love the softness of them. I’m gonna have to try this.

  7. Monica replied:

    You already know I loooooooooooove this proj you did, but that won’t keep me from saying it AGAIN! YOU ROCK chica! and everybody knows it! ~Monica πŸ™‚

    p.s. I still have your pkging from the squares you sent in… oo la la!!!

  8. JODI BARONE replied:

    Your stencils capture the emotion within the depicted faces. Fantastic. How auspicious to have had the oppurtunity to hop into a workshop with Michelle. I look forward to that oppurunity myself.
    jodi

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

