GPP Street Team. Challenge No 18!

gppc18banner.jpg

This month’s challenge is to cut it out!!!! Ouch. Watch out for those exacto knives. My son got a hold of my carving tool last night while my back was turned…LOL

Well, I did not let the thought of chopped fingers stop me! As everyone has said, once you start, you can’t stop. Here is my first offering.

remember.jpeg

I tried to choose something that wasn’t too challenging and since I had garden on my mind, I found this abstract pattern .

Here is it in my journal where I was just playing around with some new paint.

pods.jpeg

Watch out! I am on a mission….. Thanks yet again Michelle.

March 14, 2008. Street Team.

23 Comments

  1. Michelle Ward replied:

    TINA! Love this image! What a great design. LOVE LOVE LOVE seeing it on the tag and on that fab page! It’s really the perf image for cutting a stencil too because with one cut (if you’re careful) you’ll get the stencil and the mask (positive and negative). Weeeeeee! Keep going! (I’m sure I don’t even have to say that *grin*)

  2. PocketSize replied:

    Nice! I like that it can look like leaves or like berries, depending on what color you use πŸ™‚

  3. belle2create replied:

    Hi Tina,
    What a GREAT stamp you made! Your blog’s name syas inpsired by color, IT SHOWS! A red tag with a GREEN LEAF on it… it rocks. And then the small word Remember. Love it. Thanx for sharinfg
    Hedwig

  4. Julie Prichard replied:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this image!!! You did a fantastic job, Tina! (Love the red and green too- just perfect!)

  5. herminesplace replied:

    Fabulous design, love it.

  6. Ursula Clamer replied:

    What a funky design, lots of fun and very versatile.

  7. Dymphie replied:

    Oww cool, love the shape of the leaves you carved.

  8. inge bekaert replied:

    Hello Tina,

    thanks for your visit to my website !

    I like carving the stamps especially for chunkyer ones. They are perfect for use with paint.

    The more detailed ( from Emily ) are made with imagepac.
    I had some difficulties in the beginning to make “perfect” stamps, but you can make such finally detailed stamps ( carving wouldn’t work here) Γ nd you can make a stamp of almost any image ( even your own photo’s, but your own kids… that’s the fun part). I still buy stamps, but if I want a special one I make it myself.

    You can use their program, but it doesn’t work on a mac. ( we bought the kit with 3 persons and 2 of them have a PC, so they use it).
    The program is good and easy to use, but as I couldn’t use it because of my Mac, I tried to make the negatives with Photoshop and it works.
    It gives even more opportunities : I gave my daughter for example “wings”, so I have a stamp of my own daughter as a fairy !

    When your negatives are good, making the stamps is really easy.

    And my Mac, never thought that I would use a computer so much…. I can say I’m a bit addicted to it and especially to ilife : these programes ( iphoto-iweb-imovie) are so easy to use and the results are very beautiful. They give a good base, but you can still pour a lot of own creativity in it. No, no , no microsoft for me….

    If you ever have any questions about imagepac, the use of photoshop or ilife, just send me an email.

    greetings

    Inge ( from Belgium)

  9. julie molina replied:

    That is such a cool graphic image! Really nice job!

  10. Julie replied:

    Oh I love your stamp and its so cool on your journal page too. All that colour…that page is fabulous!

  11. mcdc3s replied:

    How, “simply” lovely.
    Perfect, delicate.
    Love it.

  12. Kim Tedrow replied:

    Beautiful organic image, well done. -Kim

  13. Maj replied:

    I like this one. It goes well both as motif and as a pattern!

  14. Kathy M replied:

    Okay, girlfriend, now I’m inspired!!! GREAT idea to use a relatively simple garden theme… I may have to “borrow” the idea and do something similar… would you be offended? Or would you know I have the utmost admiration for your choice and skill… I’m still undecided as to what to carve, but am really impressed and inspired by what you’ve done! All my best, K.

  15. Chris replied:

    What a fun stamp! Really nice!

  16. Belinda replied:

    hey, what took you so long???? πŸ˜‰ love love love your latest stamp. do you always glue your stencils before spraying? sometimes they so bleed…

  17. ArtKat replied:

    Your leaves stamp is great, you can use it so many different ways! Fabulous idea! πŸ™‚

  18. Tina Wright replied:

    Love that simple look you did on the tag!! Awesome job!!

  19. Marie replied:

    Very cool carving. I love the simplicity of the design!

  20. audrey h. replied:

    Tina…your stamp is gorgeous and your journal page is even more gorgeous πŸ™‚

  21. ro bruhn replied:

    Fabulous stamp, very effective, love how you’ve used it in your journal

  22. Diane replied:

    What a great stamp. I love the journal page you used it on. The colors are so vibrant. My youngest was seconds away from grabbing my exacto when I didn’t have the blade cover on so I’m sure we shared the same heart palpitations. I also loved looking at some of your other artwork as well. Beautiful!!!

  23. Taska replied:

    Fab carving! I love the simplicity on the tag. You’ve inspired this late-comer to embark on another Crusade!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

