Wall hanging

I was fortunate enough to have a couple of wall hangings I made published in Sew Somerset. This christmas I made a couple more for some dear friends. I actually need to make some more for my wall which is taking shape.

wall-hangings-1.jpg

Buttons seem to be my new fave thing. I love how colorful they are! Its a bit blurred because the scanner doesn’t do dimension.

Enjoy. gotta get back to blogging more often…. I sure do miss it.

January 10, 2008. Miscellanous.

5 Comments

  1. Chris Peden replied:

    This is wonderful!!! Congratulations on Somerset Sews!!

    chris p

  2. Belinda replied:

    i agree, post more often!! hehe yes, i looove my wall hanging!! you’ll eventually have tons of art to put up there. i looove buttons, fabulous piece!

  3. herminesplace replied:

    Its fabulous and its in my home!!! In real life even more beautiful.

  4. Laura Bray replied:

    Beautiful postcard! Great idea-monthly postcards. I love getting good mail! Since I’ve started swaps and trading with my art pals, my husband always rushes to the mailbox to see what new, beautiful treasures await. He’s living vicariously through me. Hmmm, maybe I should send him some art mail!

  5. Lenna replied:

    so lovely to see your fabric art again Tina, and congratulations on being published in Sew somerset! wonderful!

    How do you like wordpress??
    : ) Lenna

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

