GPP Street Team

gpp15.jpg

Just under the wire, but how could I not participate in another great Street Team challenge??

I must have some nomad blood running through me, because we have never really stayed in one place for very long; however moving around the globe has always seemed to be related to work; as a child it was due to my parents quest to better themselves and as an adult, that theme has continued whilst my husband and I have tried to better our children’s lot. I currently live in metropolitan Maryland in the USA, a very diverse, interesting hotch potch of cultures just outside the US capital. Here is a picture outside of my back door.

dscn0010.jpg

For suburban living it ain’t bad. I have lived in Philadelphia, Virginia, Lagos, but London the city of my birth is where I call home……

london-2.jpg

There is something so invigorating about London. I am told New York feels a lot like London, but I haven’t had the pleasure of visiting New York yet. I LOVE LONDON!!! I miss living there but I am fortunate enough to visit often. Everyone should see London!!!!

December 31, 2007. Street Team.

10 Comments

  1. Michelle Ward replied:

    Oh Tina! Love coming here and hearing music!!! How was your recent trip home???? I can’t believe you haven’t been to NY! If/when you do, let me know and I’ll be your guide 🙂 I adore London. I’ve been a few times, but not in years. MUST GET BACK!! Thank you for sharing your location with the Street Team. That photo out your back door is far from the city life you’ve known….but looks like a lovely place to be with your family.
    Happy New Year!

  2. Belinda replied:

    i so agree, everyone should see london!! looove it. london and new york — no way!! your back woods almost looks like my back woods. maybe we’re neighbors 😉

  3. Any Smith replied:

    Your backyard is beautiful. I have been to London once as a young adult, but didn’t spend enough time there. Need to get back and need to go to DC, too.

    Happy New Year!

  4. Xanthe replied:

    This challenge reminds me i need to get out and travel!
    Beautiful backyard, I bet you get lots of critters stopping by.
    When we first moved out east it was to Frederick, MD. Commuting to DC was a *%$#, So we moved to Alexandria, VA. More your neck of the woods.

    BTW the winters in Wisconsin aren’t that bad *grins*
    Thanx for commenting on my blog.

  5. Jo Wholohan replied:

    Great to read a little more about you Tina!!!

  6. BARONE replied:

    Tina,
    My family and I adore London. Thanks for bringing me back there for a moment of retreat. Having children myself, I believe having Washington close by must offer you many great day trips. The pre-family part of me definitely relates and misses the nomadic spirit which I have had to dampen over the last few years.

    Thank you for the wonderful Christmas tile. We have displayed it since it arrived and my daughter noted that it is more “art” then “decoration” and therefore shall remain on display all year! No argument from me! We will enjoy it for many years to come.
    jodi barone

  7. Cath S replied:

    London? Oooh, my sister took Mum there a few years back and they had such a blast. One day maybe…

  8. Paula replied:

    I have never been to London or New York! Lets plan a GPP around the world trip!

  9. elizabeth bunsen replied:

    this looks like home to me – those woods – thanks so much for coming by and commenting – we all love that!

    xox – eb.

  10. stephanie replied:

    I’ve never been to London…my daughter has, but not me. You’ve lived in some wonderful places…lots of great experiences!!

    x…x
    stephanie

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

