Happy Thanksgiving

To all my American friends and acquaintances. We have adopted a bit of the Thanksgiving tradition and will be eating Turkey later. However, I feel that everyday should be a day to give Thanks for all our blessings; even at times of great trial and difficulty, let us always take time to be thankful for the little things such as the ability to breathe in the air around us.

Here is my tribute to the fabulous Belinda, one of my many friends that I am thankful for the inspiration they provide to me every single blessed day.

asian-icicle-doll.jpg

November 22, 2007. Miscellanous.

8 Comments

  1. Belinda replied:

    just made an innocent regular click and WOOHOO … LOVE your geisha icicle!!! gorgeous red and black!! i’m working on albrecht…

  2. Gail replied:

    Hi Tina: I purchased Sew Somerset magazine and saw your wonderful hangings of Twinkle & Wonder made from baby wipes. Do you double the wipes or is there just one wipe?
    Thank you,
    Gail

  3. Patti Gramza replied:

    Tina, HOW gorgeous is she!!!!!!!!!!!! I love her and you are so right, Belinda is a marvelous inspiration! She is amazing —— as are you my friend! I love this!
    Hugs,
    Patti

  4. saray replied:

    Wonderful piece, Tina! 🙂

  5. Icicle Doll Day & Swap « replied:

    […] 29, 2007 · No Comments Tina                                            […]

  6. katie replied:

    she’s fabulous!

  7. Rini Boer van der Gugten replied:

    I love her !

  8. BARONE replied:

    I adore geisha imagery. This is a wonderful work of art. Colors are deep and elegant….
    jodi barone

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

