Overwhelmed!

doll-envelope.jpgI had some unexpected visitors from London and work has been so busy that lately I have been feeling totally overwhelmed. I know everyone periodically will get this feeling of drowning under the weight of the world and all I can say is that it eventually passes. My thoughts go out to all those feeling overwhelmed with expectations and obligations. I am looking forward to getting a breather later this week….It will come for you too.

August 5, 2007. Miscellanous.

7 Comments

  1. Belinda replied:

    poor thing! hope you’ll soon be able to breathe again. your mail art is fabulous, as always. who makes “enough said”?? that is just too cool.

  2. herminesplace replied:

    Gorgeous mailart and take care of yourself.

  3. Gaby replied:

    really wonderful mailart!

  4. audrey h. replied:

    Tina…this is gorgeous. Hope you get some rest soon, take care.

  5. Patti Gramza replied:

    Tina, I love this mail art, and in the midst of that pressure and feeling overwhelmed you still create beauty! I have had that feeling, as I know many of us do! Just hang in there sweetie and if it helps, I am sending a big cyber hug your way! ((((((((TINA)))))))Breath and know we are here supporting you! ❤ Love,Patti

  6. Hope Clinchot replied:

    Hi Tina! I couldn’t agree with you more!! Do you think it is something in this east coast air? water? I’m feeling the same way!!! Too much to do and not enough time and/or energy….sigh. I’m looking forward to a nice art break. Just moved my art studio (yet again…back to the garage!) and now I am looking forward to really diving into some projects. Isn’t it nice to have art to come back to when you need to unwind?? 🙂
    ps…love the hot pink envie….doll stamp is creepy in a cool sort of way!!! 😉

  7. Mieke replied:

    Wow, love it!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

