GPP Street Team Crusade No 5

gpp-challenge-no-5.jpg
Here is the journal page I mentioned. I finished it during the week but had to get some new markers. I am still looking for the perfect pen that can write on oil pastels. I love to use them for color but cannot find anything that is capable of writing on them. Anyway, i digress…..
Here is my offering for the GPP Street Team crusade No 5. I really identified with Michelle’s prompts for this month so I am going to work on journaling about a few of my other everyday loves. The things we take for granted. Watch this space!

February 11, 2007. Journal pages.

8 Comments

  1. Patti Gramza replied:

    I LOVE sweet smelling candles too! One of my favorites is from Kolh’s Store…..called,
    Brand name….For Every Body, Home Baked……and the scent is……
    Happy Birthday Cake……honestly…these are soy based candles and SMELL heavenly! They have baked goods smells…..like French toast with cinammon and Chocolate Chip cookie……ooooooooooohhhhhh boy!!!!!! Delicious! They have OTHER scents also, but I am hooked on the sweets!!!! Ok……….LOVE your journal page Tina and when you find a marker that does that…….I wonder what Sandy uses from ArtTEaLife, because she has colors that goes over her collages with and they look great! We will have to ask her!
    Hugs,Patti

  2. Michelle replied:

    yeah Tina! this is fabulous – love that you took evidence photos of your own, and wrote about it with your own writing. glad to hear it’s a challenge you’ll continue working on – can’t wait to see more. i’ll add your link now. thanks girl!

  3. Belinda replied:

    ha!!! i seee pink!!! you got me going girl as well. 🙂
    that’s one of the reasons why i don’t use my oil pastels. sharpie has fine point permanent markers, but i’m not a happy user of them. they eventually won’t work and it gets rather pricey. they are quick though and they work great even on glossy. like edding … but same pump tank technique. that’s why i use paintbrush and acrylics. very slow. sweet journal page.

  4. Crafty Green Poet replied:

    Love the design here. Look forward to seeing more!

  5. Suzanne Renfrow replied:

    This is a very fun page, love the colors and the layering!

  6. carlene replied:

    great page, love the colors!

  7. Kristen Robinson replied:

    I always love it when artists use their own handwriting!!!!! This is SUPER love the colors you chose.

    XO
    Kristen

  8. Penny Stuart replied:

    I LOVE it! Love the hearts, love the journaling, love the photos, love the colors! Your page is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

